Call Us Today! (803) 348-6203

Proudly serving Lexington, SC and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/22/2019 | Author: Kathleen H.

Comments: CHC is an outstanding company that I was fortunate enough to work with in 2018. Christian and Brian were the primary people associated with my project and I found them to be highly professional, hardworking, intelligent and dedicated to quality work. Their work included remodeling the kitchen and a bath plus several other major projects including foundation work, plumbing, electrical, painting, and other work that was done to achieve outstanding results. The quality of the work was simply superb. Cleanup occurred on a daily basis. They communicated clearly with me at all times. I trusted them completely. I cannot recommend them highly enough and look forward to working with them in the future.

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Barbara N.

Comments: I had a roof built to cover my existing patio. The work done was excellent and their work ethic was above and beyond. Christian and Brian worked in extreme conditions with many days having a 100 degree plus heat index. I will gladly hire this company for any future projects.

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Roger S.

Comments: I had repeated problems with vinyl siding on my house coming off at the top and had another contractor fix the same problem the year before and it stayed up for less than a year. I spoke with Christian about the problem and he took the time to do the job right as well as fix a couple of bulges I had elsewhere in the siding.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: ...

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: Gary H.

Comments: From a woman's perspective, our experience with CHC was uplifting in every way. Christian's employees are all gentlemen and I looked forward to them coming into our home every day. They are proud of their craft and each one performs his talents with precision and professionalism. They work as a team, enjoy what they do, and take ownership of CHC as if they are stockholders in the company. Their work ethic awed me, working through summer's heat until the daily goal was accomplished, many times until dark. Obviously, rain did not deter them. At day's end, the job site was always left in immaculate shape, even down to sweeping the saw dust that would return the next morning! Our garage was completed ahead of schedule, and although we are thrilled with the results, I was sorry to see that group of men leave! Nancy

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Nancy T.

Comments: Extremely professional, honest, friendly with a wonderful team that is detail oriented. Very curtious and respectful of my property. Christian exceeded my expectations.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Chris D.

Comments: The owner visited my house for the initial discussion and provided me a quote in a reasonable amount of time. He was very honest about his current work load and a date I could expect work to get started. The quote was itemized and reasonably close to the first one I had. The total cost was slightly higher than the first, but I liked the itemization and the professionalism. The project was started and completed in a timely manner, and completed in accordance with my wishes. Sadly, neither the Forman nor I foresaw the week spot in the gate that allows my dog out, but that wasn't a construction issue. That was ultimately my fault for neglecting it in my design. Cons: I found several cigarette butts laying in my yard. The wood expanded enough that I had to reset the gate latch for it to properly close. One flaw in design that allows my dog to get out. I would, and will, hire this company again for future work.

Review Date: 02/13/2016 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: Arrived on time and while Mike got busy power washing the house and driveway, Christian handled a number of indoor tasks such as fixing a cabinet door and curtain rod. He installed a new laundry door that first needed trimming to fit the space and figured out that a ceiling fan was not really broken thus saving me $$$. He also inspected the water heater (20 years old) and relayed that it was still in good working order. When I do replace it I will call CHC for sure. Thanks guys!!

Review Date: 11/07/2015 | Author: Donna B.

Comments: Our original builder vented our dryer outside with 2 back to back 45 degree angle bends in the exhaust pipe in the wall. It took our dryer 2 or more complete 70 minute dryer cycles to dry a load of clothes. The dryer was over heating, the cord was getting hot and we were definitely afraid of a house fire. We called Sears the dryer manufacturer 5 times to fix the situation but they insisted it was because the dryer exhaust was incorrectly vented. Christian came out and looked at the issue and it took him around an hour the first time to unclog the built up lint which had hardened to almost a solid blockage. He literally had to drill through the clogs to brake them up enough to where they could be pulled out. How grateful I was to have had such and honest reliable person come to repair this issue. They finally had to cut a large hole in the wall to correct the way in which the pipes were run. When he was finished my dryer is now sitting against the wall where it should have been to start with and not sitting 2 feet out from the wall in the middle of the floor. I can't say enough good things about Christian and Mike who both were VERY professional, courteous and actually cared that I was totally satisfied with their work. What a new concept contractors that actually care about the work they do and that the customer is satisfied. I will definitely use them whenever I have a need for anything they can do. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an HONEST contractor and one that really cares about the work he does and doesn't try to pad the bill for their own pockets but rather and honest pay for a job well done. Can't say enough good things about these guys. Definitely put them in your call list of who to call when something goes wrong. I'm sure you will never be sorry you did. A++++++ all the way!. Also as a side note, they refused payment until I was completely satisfied with the job!!!

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: B C.

Comments: Brian and Tal completed a partial bathroom remodel which included counter tile and trim, raising the vanity height and adding drawers, installing a sink and raising a mirror. They replaced old wooden trim work to match the new counter height and showed me how to blend the old and new cabinet doors/drawers. They were timely, diligent, professional, courteous and patient in answering all of my questions. AND they cleaned at the end of each day! I WILL be calling them in the future. TY!

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Sam W.

Comments: I was in the middle of a bathroom remodel and discovered the drywall repair was more than I wanted to tackle. I called Christian on monday and his crew was there on Tuesday morning and out after a beautiful job by lunchtime. I couldn't have dreamed of a quicker and more beautiful job. His crew was extremely polite and professional.

Review Date: 01/13/2015 | Author: Robert J.

Comments: Christian and crew did a great job repairing a hole in our ceiling. I will be using him in the future for other projects. It can be difficult finding not only qualified but dependable people in todays world. Feel confident in calling Christian.

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Pam C.

Comments: Christian was and his crew did a great job...over the course of the last year he did 3 bath remodels for us...Two of which were for rental properties. The work involved moving walls, installing new sheet rock, plumbing and electrical work. Each job looked fantastic when complete. He is a good communicator and does his work in a professional and timely manner...each bath was complete in 3 weeks...I would highly recommend him for any remodel project you might have.. Pam Corbacho, West Columbia/Lexington areas

Review Date: 11/30/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Christian and his CHC Company were fantastic. Prompt, professional and personable. Actually received some good honest haircut advice from Christian's assistant, Brian. I will be having them come back in the Fall of 2013 to finish the rest of the hardwood floors in my house. If there was a rating higher than 5 Star they'd be receiving that. Job well done CHC.

Review Date: 09/17/2012 | Author: Brian L.

Comments: Christian Hipp and the crew were very friendly and accomodating.

Review Date: 07/04/2012 | Author: Tony S.

Comments: Quick, honest, friendly, hard working, and very accomodating.